"Three more districts will be created in the biggest Kangra district while the other big district of Mandi will have one more organizational district," state General Secretary, Harbhajan Singh Bhajji said.
At present, there are 13 districts including Shimla (Urban) district while the number of administrative districts in the state is 12, party spokesman Naresh Chauhan said.
In Kangra there would be Kangra, Palampur, Dehra and Nurpur districts while the second district in Mandi will include the Mandi Seraj, Drang, Balh, Jogindernagar assembly segments.
The High Command has given nod to new districts and their presidents would be announced soon, they added.

Latest News from Himachal Pradesh News Desk