Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee chief Sukhvinder Singh Sukkhu has deputed Cabinet ministers to hold workers' meeting in ten such constituencies where the party has lost three or four consecutive elections, HPCC spokesman Naresh Chauhan said.
The decision, which has been taken in consultation with AICC and the Chief Minister, comes in view of the ensuing Lok Sabha polls to ensure that the party gets leads in these constituencies also.
The ministers will hold monthly meetings in these constituencies in co-ordination with the block presidents and block observers of the areas concerned, he said.
Cabinet minister Vidya Stokes has been assigned Kutlehar constituency where the party has not won after 1993, Kaul Singh would look after Bhorang and GS Bali would be in-charge of Una while Sujan Singh Pathania would hold meetings in Seraj constituency in Mandi district.
Industries Minister Mukesh Agnihotri would concentrate on Hamirpur constituency, represented by former chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal.
Thakur Singh Bharmauri and Sudhir Sharma would look after Sujanpur and Jhandutta constituencies respectively while Prakash Chowdhary and Anil Sharma would take care of Jogindernagar and Dharampur constituencies respectively in Mandi district.
Paonta Sahib constituency in Sirmaur has been assigned to Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Dhani Ram Shandil.


Latest News from Himachal Pradesh News Desk