Shimla: BJP rebel and sitting MLA Rakesh Pathania and CPI(M) leaders Tikender Panwar and Kuldeep Singh Tanwar were among 28 candidates who filed their nominations for the Himachal Pradesh assembly election on Monday.
Pathania submitted his papers as an Independent from Nurpur assembly seat on the fifth day of filing nominations, officials said.

CPI-M leaders Panwar and Tanwar entered the fray from Shimla (Urban) and Kusumpti constituencies respectively.

NCP's Prem Nath Verma submitted his documents from Drang, the officials said. Two Independents, Ram Lal Sharma and Chandu Lal Thakur, filed nominations for Theog and Chamba assembly seats respectively.


Latest News from Himachal Pradesh News desk