Party spokesperson Ganesh Dutt said, "The appointment of the meeting with the PM has been fixed at 2 PM and the party leaders will apprise him of the corruption charges faced by Himachal Chief Minister and FIR registered against him by the CBI and ED".
All six MPs from Himachal - Union Health minister JP Nadda, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) president Anurag Thakur, former chief minister Shanta Kumar, party general secretary and incharge of Himachal wing Srikant Sharma, leader of the Opposition in the state Assembly PK Dhumal and state BJP chief Satpal Sigh Satti - will meet Modi over the issue and impress upon the fact that Virbhadra's continuation in office could hamper and influence the investigations, Dutt said.
Virbhadra had yesterday said that the CBI was acting as a tool of Central government, but he was not bothered and has full faith in the judiciary.

Latest News from Himachal Pradesh News Desk