Jalgaon: The Nationalist Congress Party, in its historic victory, bagged 25 seats out of 47, during the municipal polls in Bhusawal, held on 11th and 16th December.
The counting took place on Saturday in government godown at Bhusawal. NCP won 25, BJP 11, Khandesh Vikas Aghadi, led by Suresh Jain, 9, while Independents 2.

Not a single seat could be won by Congress, MNS, BSP etc during there polls. It may be noted here that Eknath Khadse, the opposition leader of Assembly and Suresh Jain, the former minister of Jalgaon had tried their level best to defeat the NCP group led by Santosh Chaudhary and Anil Chaudhary.
Former party MLA Santosh Chaudhary is in police custody over allegations of extortion while his younger brother Anil Chaudhary has been recently externed from district.
But even in their absence, the sitting NCP MLA not only handled the situation but also succeeded in maintaining their supremacy over civic body here by such historic victory over Khadse and Jain.