Tamil Nadu too registered their first win in the tournament when they defeated Food Corporation of India (FCI) 4-3 at the Major Dhyan Chand Hockey Stadium in Lucknow on Thursday.
Hockey Odisha clearly learned from their previous mistakes and played an inspiring game against Karnataka.

Amon Mirash Tirkey, Deepak Kullu and Dispan Tirkey scored a goal each in the 12th, 56th and 60th minute.
For Karnataka, Biddappa BS successfully cashed in on an opportunity of converting a penalty corner in the 24th minute of the game.
In the last match of the day of Division A, Food Corporation of India displayed a confident attitude and showed brilliant skills as they dominated the proceedings in the first half with a 2-1 lead.
Ganendrajit Ningomban (15th minute) and Munish Rana (23rd) put FCI ahead at the half time. In the second half, Munish Rana converted a penalty corner in the 45th minute but the team ultimately failed to leverage on the opportunities.
Tamil Nadu's S Monoj tried leveling the scores against Food Corporation of India in the 21st minute but it was field goals by V Vinod Rayer (43rd) and V Raja (63rd) and B Laxman Karan's penalty corner conversion in the 61st minute which turned the tables in the end.


Latest News from Sports News Desk