Bhubaneswar: The Centre has expressed anger over the failure of Indian Police Service (IPS) officers to furnish the details related to their assets.

The Centre has given such IPS officials another chance, failing which their names would be posted in the list of defaulters on the government website.

The promotion of such officials will not be considered, and a vigilance inquiry can be ordered against them. The Union Home Ministry has sent letter to the Chief Secretaries of the states in this regard.

Out of the 99 IPS officials of Odisha, 13 have yet not disclosed their assets. The officials who did not disclose their assets include KV Tyagarajan of 1981 batch, Gopbandhu Malik and Asit Panigrahi of 1987 batch, S Devdatta Singh, Sanjay Kaushal, Anup Kumar Sahu, Anirudha Kumar Singh, Neeti Shekhar, Amitendra Nath Sinha, Pt Rajesh Uttam Rao, Prakash R and Charan Singh Meena.