According to a government notification issued late last night, Singh, currently posted as Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, will take charge after the present chief secretary Ashok Kumar Sinha retires on June 30.
1976-batch IAS Alok Kumar Sinha, who was in the race for the post, has been transferred from the position of the Development Commissioner of Bihar to Chief Advisor, Bihar State Planning Board.
Another 1980-batch IAS Narendra Kumar Sinha, Principal Secretary of Information Technology (IT) department, has been appointed as IT advisor.
Bihar Staff Selection Commission Chairman JRK Rao of 1985 batch has been given the charge of the IT department till further orders.
The state government has promoted 1981-batch IAS S K Negi to the chief secretary rank and appointed him as the Development Commissioner of Bihar.
Negi is currently officiating as the principal secretary of vigilance department. His place will be taken by another officer from the same batch C Lalsawta, who has been transferred from his current post of advisor, Bihar State Planning Board.
In the reshuffle, Principal Secretary of the Health Department, Deepak Kumar has been appointed the Principal Secretary to the chief minister. He will retain the charge of the Health Department till further orders.
The additional charge of Officer on Special Duty (OSD) to the chief minister has been taken away from Kumar and given to Amrit Lal Meena, 1989 batch officer and Principal Secretary, Agriculture department. He also has the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Sugarcane Industry Department.


Latest News  from Bihar News Desk