Mumbai: The 15-member Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy commencing on June 6 left for London via Dubai on Wednesday.
The 15-member team led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni is scheduled to reach England later on Wednesday.
Dhoni, who was gagged by the Cricket Board (BCCI) from answering any questions over the raging spot-fixing and betting scandal at the pre-departure news conference, is scheduled to address the world media on Thursday.
Two warm-up games have been scheduled for the squad on June 1 and 4 ahead of the Champions Trophy opener against South Africa on June 6 at Cardiff, Wales.
The squad:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra and R Vinay Kumar.


Latest News from Sports News Desk