India are tipped to at least reach the last four at the World T20, following their recent run of form, which included a historic 2-1 win over world champions Australia in January and a 3-0 clean sweep against Sri Lanka in February.

India, in the past, had reached the semifinals on two occasions but last two editions haven't been great for the hosts as they failed to go beyond the group stages.
Skipper Mithali Raj will be looking to bank on seven players who had featured in the last edition in 2014, especially Jhulan Goswami and Harmanpreet Kaur, who have played in all four previous World T20s.
Mithali, who is the highest run-getter for India and one of the 13 in the world to score 1000-plus runs in T20, will look to continue her good form. Since 2014 World T20, the Indian captain has scored 183 runs at 30.50.
Kaur, who has scored 164 runs at 23.43 since last WT20, would also like to carry her form into the event. Jhulan, who has come out of an injury, will also look to make a mark as she is India's highest wicket-taker in T20s with 44 scalps and a decent lower-order bat with a strike rate of 99.67.
In the bowling department, apart from Jhulan, slow left-hand orthodox bowler Ekta Bisht and Anuja Patil will be itching to go hard at the opponents.

India: Mithali Raj (C), Jhulan Goswami (VC), Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Thirush Kamini, Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Smriti Mandhana, Niranjana Nagarajan, Shikha Pandey, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Vellaswamy Vanitha, Sushma Verma (WK), Poonam Yadav.
Bangladesh: Salma Khatun, Jahanara Alam (C), Nigar Sultan Joty, Panna Ghosh, Rumana Ahmed, Lata Mondol, Ritu Moni, Ayasha Rahman, Fahima Khatun, Sharmin Akter, Fargana Hoque, Khadiza tul Kubra, Nahida Akter, Shaila Sharmin, Sanjida Islam.

Latest News from Sports News Desk