The mega clash of cricket champions is around the corner and all eyes are set to witness the bigwigs of game. There are few such players in almost all sides who will clash for ICC World Twenty20 title.

In last five editions of the mega events, few players had emerged as game-changers and their outstanding performances earned them many applauds.

Here, we bring warriors of big game who garbed the man-of-the-series title:

Shahid Afridi: Know as 'Boom Boom Afridi', the Pakistani batsman had received man of the series in  2007 World Twenty20 with outstanding all- round performance with bat and ball. He scored  91 runs and picked 12 wickets.

Tillakaratne Dilshan: One of the most experience Sri Lankan batsmans, Dilshan won man of the series award in 2009 World Twenty20 for. He scored 317 runs in 7 matches with three fifties and averaged 52.83.

Kevin Pietersen: Former England skipper's fired with his bat in 2010 World Twenty20 and scored 248 runs. He received man of the series award for his outstanding bating performances throughout the tournament.

Shane Watson: The former skipper of Australian team is one of the best all-rounders. Watson earned man of the series trophy in 2012 World Twenty20 for his outstanding all-round performance – he scored 249 runs and claimed 11 wickets.

Virat Kohli: Indian Test skipper amazed the cricket lover with his performance after scoring 319 runs in 2014 World Twenty20. The right-hand batsman is one of the most feared batsman. As the World Cup T20 is around the corner he is enjoying his best form in Asia Cup T20 tournament.

Latest News from Sports News Desk