The inaugural edition of the men's Hockey World League Final just concluded and the FIH revealed the pools for this summer's Rabobank Hockey World Cup.
"Pool A will consist of the 2010 World Cup champions Australia (World Ranking: 1), England (4), Belgium (5), India (8), Spain (10) and Malaysia (13), while Olympic champions Germany (2) will face hosts, the Netherlands (3), New Zealand (6), Korea (7), Argentina (11) and South Africa (12) in Pool B," FIH said in a release.
"The pools are based on the current FIH World Rankings, which have been updated to include the ranking points earned by the teams that competed in this month's Hero Hockey World League Final.
"The results have triggered some changes to the rankings, with Australia taking back the number 1 ranking spot from Germany who have been top of the table since their Gold medal performance at the London 2012 Olympic Games."
The Hockey World Cup will witness some exciting clashes among twelve of the world's greatest teams and players for the toughest, most skillful and entertaining international hockey imaginable.


Latest News from Sports News Desk