Opting to bat at the Shiekh Zayed Stadium here today, Indians were bowled out for 209 in 45.5 overs with seamer Binura Fernando grabbing four for 42 from 7.5 overs.
For India, the likes of Ankush Bains (24), Akhil Herwadkar (29) and skipper Vijay Zol (25) couldn't convert their starts. Shreyas Iyer (31) and Deepak Hooda (39) made useful contributions to take the team past 200-run mark.
In reply, Lankan openers Sadeera Samarawickrama (82) and Hashan Dumindu (48) added 125 runs for the opening stand to seal the issue.
Left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav was the most successful bowler grabbing three for 25 in 10 overs.


Latest News from Sports News Desk