The team was picked after a national camp which took place in Shillong from January 17-30. Women's football will be held in Shillong while Guwahati will host the men's event.
The Indian women will clash against Bangladesh in their opening encounter on February 07, before taking on Sri Lanka (Feb 9), Maldives (Feb 11) and Nepal (Feb 13).
"We have with us an able group of players who can go on and win this tournament. At the same time, we respect our opponents and have to take one match at a time," head coach Sajid Dar said.
"Focus and concentration stays the key in tournaments, and we have to remain switched on through-out the matches if we are to win the 12th South Asian Games," he added.
The Team:
Goalkeepers: Aditi Chauhan, Roshini Devi, Panthoi Chanu.

Defenders: Ashalata Devi, Radharani Devi, Manisa Panna, Supriya Routray, Umapati Devi, Dalima Chibber.
Midfielders: Bembem Devi, Premi Devi, Sangita Basfore, Margaret Devi, Sasmita Malik, Prameshwori Devi, Sanju.
Forwards: Bala Devi, Dangmei Grace, Kamala Devi, Pyari Xaxa.
Head Coach: Sajid Dar.


Latest News from Sports News Desk