In Pool B, besides defending champions Pakistan and India, the other competing nations are China, Oman and Sri

Last edition's runners up Malaysia, South Korea, Japan, Bangladesh and Singapore complete Pool B.

Meanwhile in the women's competition, India will compete against title holders China, Malaysia and Thailand in Pool A while the Pool B consists of 2010 runners up South Korea, Japan, Kazakhstan and Hong Kong China.

According to information received here, the complete schedule of the hockey event of the Asian Games will be
declared soon.

The Asian Games hold great significance for the hockey nations of the continent as the winners of both the men's and women's section will directly qualify for the 2016 Olympics in Rio de Janeiro.

Latest News from Sports News Desk