1. The agreements were signed after Prime Minister Narendra Modi held talks with South Korean President Park Geun-hye here.

2. The India-South Korea Double Taxation Avoidance Convention signed in 1985 has been revised with a view to avoiding the burden of double taxation on taxpayers in the two countries.

3. The two nations also agreed to cooperate in audio-visual co-production. The agreement in this regard is being signed under the provisions of India-South Korea Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (CEPA) and would enable co-production of films, animation and broadcasting programmes.
4. The two nations also signed an MOU for cooperation between the National Security Council Secretariat of India and the Office of National Security of South Korea.

5. Another MOU was signed between the Ministry of Power and the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy of South Korea on cooperation in the field of electric power development and new energy industries.

6. The two nations also signed an MoU to strengthen and encourage cooperation on youth matters through participation in events and activities through exchanges, international conferences, seminars, youth camps, festivals etc.

7. The two sides also signed Framework of Cooperation (FOC) in the Field of Road Transport and Highways.

8. The MoU on cooperation between the two countries in the fields of maritime transport and logistics including through sharing of technologies, information and experiences, the training of seafarers, exchange of experts and port operations etc was also signed.

Latest News from World News Desk