As per the new bilateral agreement, India from now on will tour Australia seprately for Tests and ODIs, something that CA top boss James Sutherland had said during ICC World Cup in March.

Accordingly, India's short three-week tour of Australia will have five ODIs and three T20 Internationals starting on January 12 and ending on January 31.

During the tour, India will play matches at all major venues like MCG, SCG, WACA, Adelaide Oval and Gabba in Brisbane.

"We want to build on this great momentum," CA executive general manager Mike McKenna said.

"Following the World Cup, we are determined that local Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Afghan, Sri Lankan and other overseas-born fans who packed Australia's grounds with good-humoured noise and colour are able to maintain their passion for cricket as part of their adopted Australian lifestyles," said McKenna.

Australia and India are the world's top-ranked one-day teams with their World Cup semi-final watched by more than 300 million fans on Star TV in India, CA said.

CA also announced that the Sydney Cricket Ground will host all internationals in New South Wales state. T20s have been staged at Sydney's Olympic stadium since 2010.

ODI series:
January 12 - Australia v India, WACA Ground, Perth
January 15 - Australia v India, Gabba, Brisbane
January 17 - Australia v India, Melbourne Cricket Ground
January 20 - Australia v India, Manuka Oval, Canberra
January 23 - Australia v India, Sydney Cricket Ground

T20 Internationals:
January 26 - Australia v India, Adelaide Oval
January 29 - Australia v India, Melbourne Cricket Ground
January 31 - Australia v India, Sydney Cricket Ground.

Latest News from Sports News Desk