Cape Town, Jan 18 (Agencies): India vandalized South Africa’s top order as Bhajji claimed the rival’s skipper Graeme Smith at 43 and got a major breakthrough for India, South Africa being limited to 90/4.

Earlier, turbunator Harbhajan Singh scalped the South African opening batsman Colin Ingram (10) with his doosra, where Virat Kohli made no mistake in taking a fabulous catch.  

Prior to this, Indian speedster Zaheer Khan clinched first South African victim in the form of furious Hashim Amla at paltry 16 and gave India a wonderful breakthrough. 

Earlier, South Africa captain Graeme Smith won the toss and elected to bat first in the third ODI against India at Cape Town.

The toss was deemed crucial by both the captains as the ball is trickier to bat against under the lights on the Newlands surface.

After a nail biting thriller at the Bullring, the two teams lock horns at Newlands, Cape Town for the crucial third ODI. With the series levelled at 1-1, none of the two teams would like their opposition to take a healthy lead in the series at this stage 
For India, Yusuf Pathan made a comeback into the playing eleven due to injuries to Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag. Murali Vijay would be opening the batting with Rohit Sharma as a consequence.

 India (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, MS Dhoni(w/c), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel

South Africa (Playing XI): Graeme Smith(c), Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, AB de Villiers(w), Jean-Paul Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Johan Botha, Wayne Parnell, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe