New Delhi: The core of Indian squad remains pretty much the same with skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin and Suresh Raina retaining their places. Virender Sehwag was dropped from the Indian squad as the national selection committee decided to include in-form Cheteshwar Pujara for the series against England.

Schedule for India-England ODI series

The squads of both teams has been selected only for the first three matches schedule to start from January 11 at Rajkot.

India vs England head-to-head for One Day Internationals
M S Dhoni (Captain)
Alastair Cook (Captain)
Gautam Gambhir, Kevin Pietersen
Ajinkya Rahane Jonny Bairstow
Cheteshwar Pujara Ian Bell
Virat Kohli Tim Bresnan
Rohit Sharma Danny Briggs
Yuvraj Singh Jonathan Trott
Suresh Raina James Anderson
R Ashwin Jade Dernbach
Ravindra Jadeja Steven Finn
Amit Mishra Craig Kieswetter
Ishant Sharma Stuart Meaker
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Eoin Morgan
Ashok Dinda Samit Patel
Shami Ahmed James Tredwell
Coach: Duncan Fletcher Coach: Andy Flower

*James Anderson will be in the squad for first three ODI matches only. He will be replaced by Stuart Broad for the remainder of the five-match series.


Latest News from Sports News Desk