Hove: Touring Indians won the toss and elected to bowl against Sussex in a 50-over-a-side practice match at the Sussex County Cricket Ground on Thursday.

The Indians playing eleven features both Sachin Tendulkar and Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Both spinners, Amit Mishra and Ravichandran Ashwin, have been included.

The inclusion of RP Singh ahead of Vinay Kumar shows that left-arm swing bowler is the front-runner for third medium-pacer's slot in the limited-overs series against England starting August 31 with a one-off Twenty20.

Sussex: Chris Nash (captain), Lou Vincent, Joe Gatting, Ben Brown, Naveed Arif, Luke Wells, Matt Machan, Amjad Khan, Kirk Wernars, Will Beer and Chris Liddle

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Parthiv Patel, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Amit Mishra, Ravinchandran Ashwin, Rudra Pratap Singh, Munaf Patel and Praveen Kumar.