Opting to bat, Bangladesh could manage only 81 for eight in 20 overs with skipper Salma Khatun scoring 34. The only other batswoman to reach double figures was Ayesha Rahaman, who scored 18. Left-arm spin duo of Gouher Sultana (3/17) and Sravanti Naidu (3/13) were the wreckers-in-chief.
In reply, India knocked off the runs in 16.4 overs with opener Latika Kumari (36) and Shikha Pandey (26) added 48 runs for the third wicket to seal the issue. Having won the series, India captain Mithali Raj and veteran medium pacer Jhulan Goswami opted out of the inconsequential game.

Earlier, Skipper Mithali Raj scored a half-century as Indian women's team beat hosts Bangladesh by 16 runs in the 1st T20 International starting their preparations for ICC Women's World T20 tournament in right earnest.

India scored 101 for one in 20 overs with Mithali Raj scoring an unbeaten 55 and Poonam Raut stroked 42 as the duo added 98 runs for the unbroken second wicket stand.
Mithali hit four boundaries in his 64-ball knock while Raut had two fours in 46 balls.
In reply, Bangladesh were skittled out for 85 in 20 overs with Rumana Ahmed scoring 21. Left-arm spinner Sravanthi Naidu (4/9 in 3 overs) was the pick of the bowlers while veteran seamer Jhulan Goswami (2/14) and spinner Gouher Sultana (2/11).


Latest News from Sports News Desk