The four-member swimming team of India signed off by giving a stellar performance by winning a total of 16 medals including 9 gold, 5 silver and 2 bronzes.
Mandar Anand Divase of BSF was the star performer of the team by winning 4 individual and 2 relay gold medals, while M Tulasi Chaitanya of Andhra Pradesh Police, a young and emerging swimming talent, individually won 1 gold and 3 silver
Rohit Kumar of CRPF won 2 individual gold and 2 team relay gold. Rajbir Singh of Punjab Police won two silver and two bronzes.
In target archery, India won two gold and one silver while in athletics five gold and two silver medals were added by the Indian police sportspersons to their already impressive medals tally.
Dipul Boro of CRPF won gold in long bow (traditional) target archery, Priyank of ITBP won gold in recurve bow target archery. Anil Kumar of ITBP won silver in compound bow target archery.
India has fielded a 14-member team comprising 7 men and 7 women in athletics.
Indian Women's 4x400 meters relay team won a gold beating a strong competition from Mexico by clocking 4:18.48 minutes. The team comprised Anju Thomas, Chinchu Jose, S Sini (all from Kerala Police) and Manpreet Kaur of BSF.
Indian Men's 4x400 meters relay team won a silver narrowly losing the gold to the USA. The team comprised KG Renjith, Rahul Pillai, Dilip Venugopal (all from Kerala Police) and Ravindra Rautela of Uttarakhand Police.
In Men's 10,000 meters run, Mukesh Rawat of Uttarakhand Police won a gold intending off tough competition from Mexico and finishing the race in 31:11 minutes.
In Women's 10,000 meters run, Anuradha Singh of CISF won the gold. Tajinder Singh of Punjab Police won the Men's discus throw gold with a throw of 45.62 meters.
Neha Singh of CISF won the Women's discus throw gold with a throw of 40.44 meters. M. Priya Devi of SSB won a silver in the Women's high jump.


Latest News from Sports News Desk