So far, five Indian shooters have won quotas for the Rio Games. The tournament in Gabala starts from tomorrow.

The Indian team will be spearheaded by the likes of Olympic medallists Abhinav Bindra, Gagan Narang and Jitu Rai - all three of them have bagged quotas besides Apurvi Chandela and Gurpreet Singh.

The tournament will be a chance for shooters such as Heena Sidhu, Manavjit Singh Sandhu, Vijay Kumar, Ayonika Paul, Chain Singh, Ankur Mittal and Mohd Asab to win a few mo9re Rio Olympic quotas for the country.

There will be three quoats each in air pistol men and women's events. Similar will be the number of quotas on offer in air rifle men and women.

As many as 34 quotas will be on offer in 15 events.

Latest News from Sports News Desk