India will be playing five ODIs and two Test matches during the month-long series that will be held from January 19 to February 18.

Rohit Sharma retained his place in the Test side despite his woeful performance in the two Tests in South Africa while left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha was dropped.

Pacer Ishwar Pandey is the only new face in the Test side.

The five ODIs will be held at Napier (January 19), Hamilton (January 22 and January 28), Auckland (January 25) and Wellington (January 31).

The two Tests will be held at Auckland (February 6-10) and Wellington (February 14-18).

India Squad:   

ODIs: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Ishwar Pandey, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron.

Test series: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishwar Pandey.


Latest News from Sports News Desk