26-year-old Dushyant Chautala will contest from Hisar Lok Sabha seat, as per the list of candidates announced by INLD leader Abhay Chautala and INLD's state President Ashok Arora at a press conference in Ballabhgarh on Friday.
Efforts by leaders including SAD patron Parkash Singh Badal for a possible tie up of INLD with the BJP in Haryana turned futile as jailed leader Om Prakash Chautala-led party finally decided to jump the electoral battle alone.
BJP's Haryana leadership was against any tie up with the INLD despite some top saffron party leaders had favoured an alliance between the two parties.
However, BJP is going with Kuldeep Bishnoi-led Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC) in the state.
In the last Lok Sabha polls, INLD contested unsuccessfully from five seats out of total ten in the state.
The INLD list comprises three candidates from Punjabi community, two from Other Backward Classes Yadav and Saini and one woman contestant.
Former Minister Jaswinder Singh Sandhu (58) has been fielded from Karnal seat, while former MLA Zakir Hussain (51) to contest from Gurgaon seat.
Sitting party MLA Rao Bahadur Singh (58) will fight from Bhiwani seat, another party sitting MLA Charanjeet Singh will contest from Sirsa (reserve), former minister Balbeer Saini (63) from Kurukshetra and former MLA and party's secretary Padam Dahiya (51) from Sonipat.
INLD's Secretary General Ashok Sherwal's wife Kusum Bala (44) has been fielded from Ambala (reserve), Shamsehr Singh (57) from Rohtak and former MP R K Anand (71) will be party nominee from Faridabad. 


Latest News from Haryana News Desk