Said to be cricket's reply to Bollywood, let us look at some of the interesting facts about the Indian Premier League:

1. RCB's star batsman, Chris Gayle was bought as a replacement for Dirk Nannes during IPL 4. He remained unsold in that year's auction.

2. CSK is the only team to keep its captain and jersey unchanged since IPL 1.

3. Parthiv Patel has played for a new team in every season of Indian Premier League.

4. Zaheer Khan has played both in 1st and the 500th match of IPL. He played the former for Rajasthan Royals and the latter for Delhi Daredevils.

5. Yusuf Pathan has been a part of IPL winning team three times; once with Rajasthan Royals and twice with Kolkata Knight Riders.

6. Piyush Chawla has bowled 360 overs in IPL and never delivered a no-ball.

Also read:
IPL-9 to begin on April 9; Pune, Rajkot to replace CSK, Royals

IPL has taken away home advantage from India in WT20: Virat Kohli

Latest News from Sports News Desk