As many as 351 cricketers will go under the hammer, out of which 230 will be Indians and 131 foreigners. Interestingly, there are 29 Australians amongst 130 capped players in the auction list, three more than the number of capped Indians.

The capped players from other countries taking part in the auction come from South Africa (18 players), West Indies (20), Sri Lanka (16), England (7), New Zealand (9) and Bangladesh (5), besides the associate nations of Canada (2) and Ireland (2).

A total of 219 uncapped players will feature in the auction with 204 of them being Indians playing on the domestic circuit.

Yuvraj and Ishant are the two Indian marquee players and it remains to be seen how they fare in the auction after being released by their respective teams.

Yuvraj has been released by his franchise, Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore, for the last two seasons after attracting the highest bid in the previous auctions while Sunrisers Hyderabad let go of Ishant after he had a forgettable last edition where he picked up one wicket in four games.

The remaining six marquee players are Shane Watson, Aaron Finch, Dale Steyn, Dwayne Smith, Martin Guptill and Pietersen.

Latest News from Sports News Desk