Bravo (3-25) stood out amidst a mediocre bowling effort from CSK as SRH batsmen made the most of Warner's 20-ball half-century.
Off-spinner Raina (1-29) though applied the brakes after getting the dangerous Australian batsman back in the hut as Warner mistimed a pull to deep backward square-leg.
New batsman Henriques (9-ball 19) got a few lusty hits right away but his stay was short-lived after left-arm spinner Negi (1-20) got him stumped on the last ball of the 10th over.
Dhawan did try to bring the innings back on track with Eoin Morgan (32 not out) getting a few good strikes to the fence but the left-handed opener's run out once again put SRH on the backfoot.
But a 'light' interruption -- one of the floodlight towers went off -- at the start of the 15th over delayed proceedings as players cooled their heels in their respective dug outs.
After the break, CSK bowlers tried to keep the run-rate in check and limit the SRH scoring in the final five overs but Morgan had other ideas.
Purple Cap holder Ashish Nehra (1-31) though did clean up the dangerous-looking Naman Ojha (20) in the 17th over but Morgan did well to hit a four and 2 sixes in his 27-ball cameo.
Medium-pacer Mohit Sharma (0-58), who opened the attack for CSK, was expensive in his quota of overs and especially came in at the wrong end of the stick when Morgan got SRH 15 runs in the penultimate over.
The England batsman though did get a reprieve when McCullum dropped a skier on the fifth ball of the 19th over.
And even after Bravo (3-25) got two wickets in the final over and ended the innings with Karn Sharma's (4) scalp, SRH had managed 49 runs in the last 30 deliveries.
CSK have won 6 out of their 9 games, while SRH, who climbed a place to fifth -- equal on points with Delhi Daredevils, have 4 wins and 4 losses from 8 matches.


Hyderabad: DA Warner*, S Dhawan, NV Ojha†, GH Vihari, EJG Morgan, MC Henriques, A Ashish Reddy, KV Sharma, B Kumar, P Kumar, TA Boult

Chennai: BB McCullum, DR Smith, SK Raina, F du Plessis, DJ Bravo, RA Jadeja, MS Dhoni*†, P Negi, MM Sharma, A Nehra, RG More

Latest News from Sports News Desk