New Delhi: All-rounder Irfan Pathan has been called up to India's 15-man squad for the remaining two one-day games against West Indies so Umesh Yadav can acclimatise in Australia for an upcoming Test series.

The Indian cricket board made the announcement in a statement after West Indies won by 16 runs on Monday to trail 2-1 in the five-match series.

Pathan last represented India during the Twenty20 World Cup in England in June 2009.

Six other players will leave on Thursday for Australia for a four-Test series that starts in Melbourne on Dec. 26. They are Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha and Wriddhiman Saha.

Selectors also announced that Abhimanyu Mithun will replace injured swing bowler Praveen Kumar on the Australian tour.

India ODI squad: Virender Sehwag (captain), Parthiv Patel, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Varun Aaron, Rohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun.