Party treasurer and Finance Minister O Paneerselvam, Electricity Minister Natham R Viswanathan, Local Administration Minister K P Munusamy and Housing Minister R Vaithilingam will be the members of the committee, Jayalalithaa said in a statement.

AIADMK has already announced an alliance with CPI and CPI(M) for the polls. Meanwhile, the AIADMK held its first round of talks with CPI and CPI (M) on Wednesday on seat sharing for the polls.

The CPI (M) was represented by state secretary G Ramakrishnan besides others, while CPI state secretary D Pandian was among leaders who represented the party.


Latest News from State News Desk