New Delhi: The major political parties of Bihar, the Janata Dal (United) and the Lok Janshakti Party are going to field their candidates in poll bound states while Rashtriya Janata Dal had decided not to contest the Assembly elections.

With releasing the fourth list of 42 candidates, the JD (U) has announced 263 party nominees so far. Similarly the LJP has announced 350 candidates for UP Assembly polls. Despite their negligible presence in the state, both the parties decided to field candidates from all the 403 seats.

JD (U) president Sharad Yadav on Tuesday released the list for seven phases UP polls.  It is worth mentioning that the second largest ally of National Democratic Alliance decided to go in solo after failing to seal the seat sharing accord with Bharatiya Janata Party for UP polls.

JD (U) general secretary Zaved Raza said, “Party president Sharad Yadav will campaign for 1st phase polls from January 27.  Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will also participate in poll campaign to ensure the victory of party candidates.”

Whereas RJD general secretary Ramdev Bhandari said, “Our party is not going to field candidates in Assembly polls.”