"We direct all of you to immediately sever ties with Manjhi and resign as ministers in his government otherwise the party will crack whips against you all," state unit JD(U) President Bashistha Narayan Singh told reporters.
Singh said that he has written letters to all seven JD(U) legislators asking them to resign from the Manjhi government and expected they will comply with the directive.
"If they fail to comply, action will be taken against all of them," Singh said.
Seven JD(U) legislators - Narendra Singh, Mahachandra Prasad Singh, Samrat Chaudhary and Bhim Singh (all four MLCs) and Nitish Mishra, Shahid Ali Khan, Brishen Patel (all MLAs) had defied party line and sided with the Manjhi government.
Another minister Vinay Behari is an independent MLA.
The JD(U) had suspended Manjhi from the party after he defied its decision to resign from the chief minister's post to clear deck for Nitish Kumar to take over the reins of power.
The Speaker had subsequently declared Manjhi as an unattached member of the House.

Latest News from States News Desk