"We met the Speaker and sought a decision on our demand before the expansion (of the BJP-led ministry)," JVM president and former chief minister Babulal Marandi told reporters.

The JVM also submitted a copy of the tenth schedule in support of its demand for disqualification of the MLAs, Marandi said, claiming it violated the Constitution.
On Wednesday, JVM legislature party leader Pradip Yadav said the party would wait for the Speaker's decision for two days before moving the High Court against the six MLAs – Naveen Jaiswal, Amar Kumar Bauri, Ganesh Ganju, Alok Kumar Chourasia, Ranjit Singh and Janki Yadav.

The six were among the eight JVM candidates who won the Assembly elections last year.

Latest News from Jharkhand News Desk