As the deadline for the filing of nominations closed today, a total of 195 candidates have filed their papers for the 18 seats in Srinagar, Anantnag, Shopian and Samba districts of the state, an official spokesman said.
The scrutiny of the papers would be held on November 27 and November 29 is the last day for withdrawal of nominations.
In Anantnag Constituency, 8 candidates have filed their nomination papers which include Mufti Mohammad Syeed (PDP), Hilal Ahmad Shah (INC), Ghulam Rasool Dar (Ind), Nasir Ali Koachk (Ind), Mohd Shafi Mir (Ind), Farooq Ahmad Mir (BSP), Iftikhar Hussain Misgar (NC), and Mohammad Rafiq Wani (BJP).
Giving details about the nominations, the spokesman said 5 candidates have filed their nominations for Bijbehara, 6 for Khanyar, eight each for Anantnag, Idgah and Kokernag, 9 for Shangas, 10 each for Wachi and Dooru, 11 each for Samba, Habbakadal and Shopian, 12 for Hazratbal, 14 each for Zadibal and Amirakadal, 16 each for Sonawar and Batamaloo  Assembly constituencies.
In Hazratbal Constituency, 12 candidates have filed their nomination papers which include, Mohammad Syed Akhoon (NC), Ghulam Nabi Dar (Ind), Adil Mustafa Kamal (NPP), Javeed Ahmad Tota (KDF), Syed Ahmad (INC), Miss Asiea (PDP), Altaf Hussain Dar (Ind), Mirza Sajad Hussain (RJKP), Khalid Tufail (Ind), Mushtaq Ahmad Sofi (JKKMP), Ghulam Ahmad Shalla (ABHMS) and Masood -Ul- Hassan (BJP).
In Idgah Constituency, 8 candidates filed their nomination papers, which include Mehraj-ud-Din Bhat (Ind), Fayaz Ahmad Bhat (Ind), Irfan Ahmad Matoo (JKPC), Mubarak Ahmad Gul (NC), Ali Mohammad Wani (PDP), Imtiyaz Ahmad Khan (INC), Ghulam Mohammad Rather (PRP) and Mohammad Ashraf Khan (JKKMP),
In Khanyar Constituency, 06 candidates have filed their nomination papers, which include Mohammad Khurshid Alam (PDP), Ali Mohd Sagar (NC), Mohammad Yaqub Vakil (INC), Bilal Ahmad Wani (Ind), Firdous Ahmad Sheikh (Ind), and Ashok Kumar Bhat (BJP).

Latest News from Jammu and Kashmir News Desk