The notification was issued by respective returning officers of the 16 Assembly segments, which are all in the Kashmir valley.

The constituencies for which the notification was issued on Friday include Uri, Rafiabad, Sopore, Sangrama, Baramulla, Gulmarg and Pattan in Baramulla district.

Chadoora, Budgam, Beerwah, Khansahib, Chrar-e-Sharief (Budgam district), Tral, Pampore, Pulwama and Rajpora (Pulwama district) are the other assembly segments going to polls in the third phase.

The last date for filing of nominations is November 21 while the scrutiny of the papers shall be conducted the next day. The last date for withdrawal of nominations is November 24.

The state will have a five-phase polling between November 25 and December 20.

Latest News from Jammu and Kashmir News Desk