According to the Medieval Hindu mythology, these four places were identified as the sites where Kumbh Mahaparv is celebrated by the enthusiastic Hindu devotees. On this occasion, devotees from across the country come and take holy dip in Kshipra. On the other hand, the event is considered to be a royal procession for Naga (Naked) Sadhus as it marks various Akhadas or sects of Sadhus who gather at various locations of the site.

Here we bring the locations of various Akhadas:

1.Panchdashnam Juna Akhada – Datta Akhada

2.Panchayati Anand Akhada – Chhoti Rapat, Barnagar Road

3.Panchayati Maha Nirvani Akhada – Datta Akhada

4.Nirvani Ani Akhada – Ankpaat

5.Nirmal Akhada – Ramghat

6.Digambar Ani Akhada – Khak Chowk

7.Nirmohi Akhada – Ankpaat

8.Panchayati Naya Udaseen Akhada – Barnagar Road, Hanuman Bagh

9.Panch Atal Akhada – Datta Akhada

10.Taponidhi Niranjani Akhada – Dani Gate, Rajput Dharmashala

11.Panchaytati Bada Udasin Akhada – Dani Gate, Rajput Dharmashala

12.Panchayati Agni Akhada – Datta Akhada

13.Panchayati Avhan Akhada – Datta Akhada

Latest News from State News Desk