''Even if BJP gets less thn 7 seats we will give LOP to BJP. लोकतन्त्र स्वीकार से चलता है,” Kumar Vishwas tweeted on micro blogging site

BJP after winning the Lok Sabha elections last year refused to give LOP to Congress which bagged only 44 seats in the Lower House of the Parliament. The Congress fell short of the required 55 by 11 seats in the Parliament.

Vishwas on Tuesday said the voters of the national capital did not strike a chord with Prime Minister Narendra Modi this time.

"We will win today. Modi ji is a popular leader, the way he made the statements, it didn't go well with the people of the country," Vishwas told the media here.
A voter turnout of 67.08 percent was recorded in the polling for the 70-member Delhi Assembly. A total of 673 candidates were in the fray.


Latest News from State News Desk