ONGC, Indian Oil, BPCL, Indian Air Force, PNB, CRPF, RCF and JB Hockey Academy have confirmed their participation in the week-long tournament. However, defending champions Air India will not be part of the competition as they are currently playing in All India Scindia Gold Cup in Gwalior.

"Unfortunately Air India had to pull out of the tournament. We could have got more teams if the dates of the tournament wouldn't have clashed with Scindia Gold Cup," said Tournament Committee chairman Kamal Chaudhary.

The winning team will be awarded with a cash prize of Rs two lakh while the runners up will get Rs one lakh. The tournament will be played in a league-cum-knockout format, and in the first match JB Hockey Academy will take on CRPF.


Latest News from Sports News Desk