Lalrinmawia Ralte a Congress legislator said that the election of Lal Thanhawla at the Congress Bhavan in Aizawl as the CLP leader was unanimous.
At meeting, the CLP also elected Home Minister R Lalzirliana who is the vice-president of the state PCC, as Deputy Leader and Sports Minister Zodintluanga as Treasurer.
Lal Thanhawla, who was chief minister in the outgoing ministry, will hold the post for the second consecutive term.
He has been elected to the Mizoram assembly for the ninth time since 1978.
Meanwhile, the state Protocol department officials said that the swearing-in ceremony of the new government led by Lal Thanhawla would be held at the Raj Bhavan at 11 am on Saturday.


Latest News from State News Desk