Thanhawla (71) and members of his council of ministers will be administered the oath of office by Governor Vakkom B Purushothaman at a ceremony which would begin at 11 am at the Raj Bhavan here, a communique said on Thursday.

The Congress Legislature Party (CLP) elected Thanhawla as its leader on Wednesday paving way for his becoming Chief Minister of the state for the fifth time and a second consecutive term.

Congress has won 34 of the 40 seats of Mizoram Assembly, elections to which were held on November 25.


Latest News from State News Desk