Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra yesterday met the officials of the district cricket associations and said,"The 15 districts who had moved a 'No Confidence Motion' against Lalit Modi and three other office bearers had decided to withdraw the motion in 'interest of the game'.
"So there was no need to go with the process of no confidence motion. Lalit Modi faction was elected through proper election and since the no confidence motion has been withdrawn status quo is in place," Justice Mishra further stated in his media briefing.
All the district associations were present in the meeting and supported the withdrawal of the application by Amin Pathan.

Latest News from Sports News Desk