"Nitish hatched a conspiracy with the Speaker to break my party. But, it went wrong and the whole country has seen the conspiracy," Prasad told reporters at Patna airport.
RJD saw a major upheaval on Monday with 13 out of its 22 MLAs quitting the party. But six of them later returned and denied walking away from the party.
A meeting of RJD legislature party has been called at the residence of former chief minister Rabri Devi here in which Prasad will be present along with other top leaders.
There are reports that three more rebel RJD leaders, whose names figured in the list of 13, visited Rabri Devi's house last night and denied they had parted ways.
While Prasad flew to Patna, Kumar left for Delhi just a few minutes after the arrival of RJD leader but they did not see each other at the airport.
The MLAs, who split from the RJD, had pledged support to the JD(U) government.
In a letter to Assembly Speaker Uday Narayan Chaudhary bearing their signatures, the 13 RJD MLAs - five of whom are Muslims - had informed him that they were quitting the party.
"In accordance with the request of the 13 MLAs as per an interim arrangement they have been given permission to sit as a separate group," an Assembly notification had said.
The RJD MLAs whose signatures were appended on the letter were Samrat Chaudhary, Raghvendra Pratap Singh, Durga Prasad Singh, Lalit Yadav, Anirudh Kumar, Jeetendra Rai, Akhtar-ul-Islam Sahin, Akhtar-ul-Iman, Abdul Gafoor, Faiyazz, Javed Iqbal Ansari, Ram Lakhan Ram Raman and Chandrasekhar.
Shortly after the revolt, six MLAs denied they have left the party and said that they did not consciously sign any letter for walking out of RJD and forming a separate group.
Gafoor claimed that the signatures of MLAs were taken for different purposes like raising a matter for call attention motion during the Assembly session.
"I did not sign any letter consciously to leave RJD ... a fraud has been committed on me," Gafoor said.     

Besides Gafoor, the other MLAs who came to RJD office to deny a split were Lalit Yadav, Faiyyaz Ahmad, Durga Prasad Singh, Chandrasekhar and Akhtar-ul Islam Sahin.    Yadav also denied giving his signature for purpose of leaving the party.

Nitish trashes Lalu's charge,says RJD MLAs welcome to join JD(U)

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Tuesday said the JD(U) would welcome rebel RJD MLAs into its fold and rejected allegations that the Assembly Speaker worked at his behest by hurriedly giving recognition to the breakaway faction.
In Delhi to attend a meeting of non-Congress, non-BJP front, Kumar told reporters that there are differences in Lalu Prasad-led RJD and the party is "on the verge of a split".
"As far as JD(U) stand is concerned, if the people come to us, we will welcome them," he said.
Dismissing suggestions that the Speaker worked to benefit JD(U), he said, "This is not possible. The Speaker has been given certain powers by the Constitution and he alone can take decisions in certain matters. This is what happened in this issue as well. Nobody can pressurize him," he said.

He said people can discuss technical aspects of the decision as much as they want to but as far as political developments are concerned, RJD is close to a division among its ranks.
Kumar, who broke away from NDA over the elevation of Narendra Modi, said he could not see the so-called wave in favour of the BJP's prime ministerial candidate.


Latest News  from Bihar News Desk