Hyderabad: Rajasthan Royals need to quickly recover from the shock arrest of their players on spot-fixing charges as they square-off against a desperate Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last Pepsi IPL league match on Friday.
The mood in the team would be somber after the arrest of three players, including paceman S Sreesanth, by the Delhi police on Wednesday night.
With 20 points, Rajasthan are assured of a place in play-offs but they would like to take their tally to 22 so that they are in with a chance to play Qualifier and not the Eliminator.
And they are playing a team which is desperate to win their last two clashes to edge out Royal Challengers Bangalore in the battle for the fourth place.
Hyderabad and Bangalore have 16 points each but the host for Friday’s match has two matches to improve their chances. But Bangalore have one last match and the maximum they can get is 18 points.
Hyderabad have the best bowling attack in this edition of IPL with the presence of world's best paceman Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma, West Indies Captain Darren Sammy, wily leg-spinner Amit Mishra, Sri Lankan paceman Thisara Perera and in-form spinner Karan Sharma.
It is going to be a good contest between bowlers of Hyderabad and batsmen of Rajasthan as the visitors have been one of the most consistent sides when it comes to batting under the leadership of veteran Rahul Dravid.
Apart from Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane and Sanju Samson have done a superb job in the top-order. Shane Watson is a vital cog and Stuart Binny is tremendous finisher for them.
Rajasthan are coming into the match after defeat against Mumbai on Wednesday when its top-order failed to fire. It was due to efforts of Stuart Binny and Brad Hodge that took them close to the target, although they fell short by 14 runs.
Hyderabad batting is potent enough to upstage the visitors but for that they need Shikhar Dhawan to fire while opening the innings.
The Teams (from):
Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kumar Sangakkara (C), Cameron White, Akshat Reddy, Amit Mishra, Anand Rajan, Ankit Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Biplab Samantray, Cameron White, Chris Lynn, Dale Steyn, Darren Sammy, Ravi Teja, Hanuma Vihari, Ishant Sharma, Karan Sharma, Nathan McCullum, Pathiv Patel, Prasant Padmanabhan, Quinton de Cock, Sachin Rana, Shikhar Dhawan, Sudeep Tyagi, T Sargunam, Thisara Perera and Veer Pratap Singh.
Rajasthan Royals:  Rahul Dravid (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Menaria, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Dishant Yagnik, Fidel Edwards, Harmeet Singh, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Kumar Boresa, Kushal Janith Perera, Owais Shah, Pravin Tambe, Rahul Shukla, Sachin Baby, Samuel Badree, Sanju Samson, Shane Watson, Shaun Tait, Shreevats Goswami, Sidharth Trivedi, Stuart Binny and Vikramjeet Malik.


Latest News from Sports News Desk