A metro official cited that until 2013, services used to come to a halt even more early, as the last train would leave stations by 8 pm.

The services will terminate on all the six lines of the metro including Airport Express Line.  Metro's terminal stations are Dilshad Garden, Rithala, Samaypur Badli, Huda City Centre, Noida City Centre, Dwarka Sector-21, Vaishali, Kirti Nagar, Inderlok, Mundka, Central Secretariat and Escorts Mujesar.

New Delhi and Dwarka Sec-21 are the terminal stations of the premium Airport Express Line, that connects New Delhi railway station to Terminal 3 of Indira Gandhi International Airport.

Metro train services will run as usual for rest of the day on Diwali from 6.00 am onwards on all lines and from 4.45 am on Airport Express Line.

Latest News from State News Desk