Leicester: Leicestershire won the toss and elected to field against India in a Twenty20 practice game at the Grace Road in Leicester on Monday.

Leicestershire is playing almost their full-strength team which won the domestic Twenty20 title on Saturday but for Claude Henderson who has been replaced by Matthew Boyce.

India have included both the newcomers, opener Ajinkya Rahane and fast bowler Varun Aaron in the playing eleven.

Sachin Tendulkar and skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni have opted out of the team.


Leicester: Andrew McDonald, Joshua Cobb, Will Jefferson, James Taylor, Paul Nixon, Abdul Razzaq, Will White, Jacques du Toit, Jigar Naik, Matthew Boyce and Matthew Hoggarrd

Indians: Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel, Ajinkya  Rahane, Rahul Dravid, Praveen Kumar, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Vinay Kumar, Varun Aaron and R Ashwin.