Kolkata: The Left Front candidate Rituvrat Bandyopadhyay on Saturday filed his nomination for the South Kolkata Parliamentary seat vacated by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

On the other hand, Trinamool Congress (TMC) contestant Subrata Bakshi filed his nomination paper at 11:11am on November 11.

It is worth mentioning that former legislator Bakshi had vacated the Bhawanipur Assembly seat for Mamata Banerjee. After registering thumping victory in the assembly by-poll, Banerjee vacated the South Kolkata parliamentary seat.

Election Commission Office has informed that in addition to Bakshi and Bandyopadhyay, three independents have also filed their nomination for parliamentary by-poll.