The seven states and two Union Territories where voting will be held on Wednesday are Gujarat (all 26 seats), Andhra Pradesh (17 seats), Bihar (seven seats), Punjab (13 seats), Uttar Pradesh (14 seats), West Bengal (one seat) and Jammu & Kashmir (one seat), Dadra and Nagar Haveli (one seat) and Daman and Diu (one seat).

Polling will also be held for 119 assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh and by-polls for seven assembly seats in Gujarat, two seats in Uttar Pradesh and one seat each in Bihar and West Bengal.

BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi is holding rallies in Kheralu, Modasa, Lunawada, Dahod, Vallabh Vidyanagar, Amreli – all in Gujarat. Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi addressed an election rally in Bhatinda, Punjab, today.

High voter enthusiasm on April 24 marked the sixth phase of polling covering 117 constituencies spread across 12 states.


Latest News from India News Desk