"We will have no tie-up with any party. We fill fight the elections on our own," Lok Satta Party state president Katari Srinivasa Rao announced on Saturday.
He said the LSP would field its candidates from 50 Assembly and six Lok Sabha seats in Telangana region and the list would be released on Sunday.
Lok Satta national president N Jayaprakash Narayan, who is currently an MLA from Kukatpally segment, will now jump into the Lok Sabha election fray from Malkajgiri constituency. He will file his nomination on Monday.
Sources said the LSP decided to give up its plan to ally with BJP and TDP after the two parties refused to concede the Malkajgiri Lok Sabha seat to JP.
He is also averse to tying up with the TDP after the latter promised waiver of loans to farmers and women self-help groups.
"Lok Satta plans to move RBI and EC over the offer of freebies by TDP and other parties. We agree on common minimum agenda with other parties, but we are not afraid to speak out on issues that are against our ideology," the LSP announced.


Latest News from State News Desk