A senior leader said that the party has no plan to effect any change related to candidates in Mumbai after sweeping the megalopolis in the last general elections.
Congress had won five and its ally Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) one seat in Mumbai in the 2009 polls, which saw Raj Thackarey's Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) cutting into the votes of the BJP-Shiv Sena combine. Mumbai has a total of six LS seats.       

Other Congress MPs from Mumbai are AICC secretaries Priya Dutt and Sanjay Nirupam and senior leader Eknath Gaikwad.
The first meeting of the central election committee of the party is expected to take place next week.


Latest News from State News Desk