The party would contest four seats Ujiarpur, Darbhanga, West Champaran and Khagaria in Bihar. It also announced one more name each in Maharashtra and Punjab, taking the total number of its candidates to four and three in the two states respectively.

In Bihar, Ramdeo Verma would contest from Ujiarpur, Hriday Narayan Yadav from Darbhanga, Prabhuraj Narayan Rao from West Champaran and Jagadish Chandra Basu from Khagaria.
In Maharashtra, CPM has fielded D B Naik, a Kisan Sabha activist, from Hingoli, besides contesting from Palghar (ST), Thane, Dindori (ST) and Nashik, the names for which were declared earlier.

The Left party has put up educationist Joginder Singh Aulakh from Sangrur. It is also contesting the Lok Sabha seats of Ludhiana and Anandpur Sahib.


Latest News from India News Desk